//>*/-->

Liles Parker PLLC
(202) 298-8750(800) 475-1906
Washington, DC | Houston, TX
San Antonio, TX | Baton Rouge, LA

We Defend Healthcare Providers Nationwide in Audits & Investigations

AMBA Webinars


AMBA Banner

Liles Parker currently serves as “Compliance Legal Counsel” for the American Medical Billing Association (AMBA). Our attorneys founded and co-sponsored a monthly, interactive webinar series with the AMBA which is participated in by hundreds of health care providers and medical billers each and every month.  These free webinars are currently approved for the following CEU credit:

1 CEU through AMBA

1 CEU through AAPC

1 CEU through PMI

1 CEU through PAHCOM 

Please see below for a list of upcoming webinars:

December 11, 2018 at 12pm ET (11am CT, 9am PT)

OIG Work Plan Update – What are the OIG’s Current Areas of Focus

Healthcare AttorneyHealthcare Attorney

For the past year and a half, OIG has updated its Work Plan on a monthly, rather than an annual basis.  This has really “upped-the-ante” so to speak, in terms of your need to monitor the agency’s ever-changing priorities.  In this session, we will discuss a number of the current projects that OIG is conducting and examine several recurring areas of concern that just don’t ever seem to leave the list! We will also discuss steps you can take to keep your practice and / or third-party billing company within the four corners of the law. Join attorneys Richard Pecore and Anthony Cutrona as they outline the existing and new OIG regulatory concerns now facing your organization. This webinar is scheduled for 60 minutes with a Q & A session to follow. Registration is free for all AMBA members and Liles Parker clients.  Please register here